schweben-stuhl-abstrakt-innenraum-gruen.

Floating chairs

The incentive for this small series of pictures was the unconventional representation of products. I decided to put chairs from Vitra in the limelight because I find the design extremely appealing. The 3D models are available for download on the Vitra website. Interior architects and interior designers can use them to design and develop their concepts. I used this to realize the product presentations shown.

Three rooms were created, each of which creates its own atmosphere. They all have a direct connection to space, where weightlessness is the norm. By floating the objects, they can be shown from different angles at the same time. Thus, the viewer is given additional information about the design language and the design of the chairs.

One challenge was to make the visualizations appear abstract, but not to distort the credibility of the objects too much. In the end, however, they have become very abstract, especially due to the high-contrast choice of colors.

Concept & 3D realization: Spacebar

 

Year: 2020

Design process

The following clay renderings show the geometry of the 3D objects without materials. It is easy to see that many details have been added through the materials and textures. This procedure is common in the 3D industry, as it saves tons of time and money without sacrificing quality.

schweben-stuhl-abstrakt-innenraum-gruen.

Floating Chairs

Der Anreiz für diese kleine Bildserie war die unkonventionelle Darstellung von Produkten. Ich entschied mich hier dafür, Stühle vom Möbelhaus Vitra in Szene zu setzen, da ich das Design äusserst ansprechend finde. Die 3D-Modelle stehen auf der Webseite von Vitra zum Download zu Verfügung. So können Innenarchitekten und Innenraumgestalter diese für die Gestaltung und Ausarbeitung ihrer Konzepte einsetzen. Diese nutzte ich, um die gezeigten Produktpräsentationen zu realisieren.

Es sind drei Räume entstanden, die alle für sich eine eigene Stimmung erzeugen. Sie haben alle eine direkte Verbindung zum Weltall, wo die Schwerelosigkeit der Normalfall ist. Durch das Schweben der Objekte können diese gleichzeitig aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln gezeigt werden. Somit werden dem Betrachter zusätzliche Informationen über die Formensprache und das Design der Stühle vermittelt.

Eine Herausforderung war, die Visualisierungen zwar abstrakt wirken zu lassen, aber die Glaubwürdigkeit der Objekte nicht zu stark zu verzerren. Am Ende sind sie dennoch sehr abstrakt geworden, insbesondere durch die kontrastreiche Farbwahl.

Konzept & 3D-Umsetzung: Spacebar

Bildrechte:  Spacebar

 

Jahr: 2020

Der Aufbau

Die folgenden Clay-Renderings zeigen die Geometrie der 3D-Objekte ohne Materialien. Gut zu erkennen ist, dass viele Details durch die Materialien und Texturen hinzugefügt wurden. Dieses Vorgehen ist üblich in der 3D-Branche, da es Unmengen von Zeit und Kosten spart, ohne an Qualität einbüssen zu müssen.