This is a list of books and links that I find educational and interesting enough to share. Enjoy browsing.

Books

The Win Without Pitching Manifesto

- Blair Enns

In 12 chapters Enns explains clearly how a design agency can escape the culture of having to pitch projects. He explains the concept of clearly positioning yourself as an agency in a niche in order to make a name for yourself. The aim is to stand out from the competition as an industry expert.

The win without Pitching Manifesto-Blair
The-Brand-Gap-Marty-Neumeier

The Brand Gap

- Marty Neumeier

What is a Brand? What is branding? Neumeier answers these and other questions and points out the many facets of branding. The book provides an broad overview of the topic without going into too much detail.

Never Split The Difference

- Chris Voss

Understand the business partner correctly through empathy and active listening. Finding out the wishes and needs of the customer through open questions in order to give him the best possible advice. With the help of Do's & Don'ts, this book is a sparkling guide to successful negotiations. The theory sounds simple, but the implementation is hard to master.

Kompromisslos-Verhandeln-Chris-Voss
The-1Page-Marketing-Plan-Allan-Dib

The 1-Page Marketing Plan

- Allan Dib

Marketing planner and workbook for the small business. Compact and clearly designed, it shows the marketing process in three clear phases, as well as the associated steps and tools. It will help you to set up a concrete plan to put your efforts in the right communication channels. This book is no substitute for a seasoned marketer, but it will help you ask the important questions to avoid arbitrary marketing.

The Infinite Game

- Simon Sinek

Away from short-term competitive thinking and towards long-term strategy: seeing your own company as a constant process of improvement. The author points out the disadvantages that arise in the test of strength with competitors, how this measuring can damage your own company and how you can free yourself from this thought pattern.

the-infinite-game-simon-sinek
this-is-marketing-Seth-Godin

This Is Marketin

- Seth Godin

Godin leads the reader on the journey of permission marketing. The goal should be to use honest marketing to reach the people and companies who can really benefit from the product or service offered. It's the way out of mass advertising and seeking the ideal customer.

Run Studio Run

- Eli Altman

This book is aimed at the entrepreneurs of small (3-20 people) creative agencies. Humorous and to the point, the author shows which approaches lead to a profitable and profitable company. Even if you do your work as a creative worker with passion, as a self-employed person you also have to do with all sorts of other corporate management issues.
Eli Altman brings this dry and often neglected side of business management closer to you in a refreshing way and helps you improve on it.

 

Run-Studio-Run-Eli-Altman
Pocket-Full-Of-Do

Pocket Full Of Do

- Chris Do

In a compact format, the author shares his knowledge in the areas of sales, pricing, mindset, marketing and much more. Its aim is to promote creative professionals in their entrepreneurial activities and their know-how.

Links

The CG Cinematography Book

- Christophe Brejon

In his online book, the author accumulated almost all of his knowledge in the field of coloring and the lighting of 3D scenes in the field of computer animation.

How relevant is the USP of a product really?

- Humberto Rapelli

Personally, I have never been fond of the term USP (unique selling point). It always bothered me that you have to list points in order to distinguish yourself from the others. How can a product that has no unique sales arguments still prove itself?

only in German

A selection of high quality, minimalist work from various design disciplines.

Sensual objects for the household. Made by traditional Japanese craftmenship.

This website enables photography books from Japan and Asia to reach the rest of the world. Which otherwise, due to their rarity or small publishers, could hardly achieve this on their own.

Inspiration

Web_Inspiration_Minimalissmo_lowres.jpg
Web_Inspiration_Analogue-life_lowres.jpg
Web_Inspiration_shashasha_lowres.jpg

Random

Virtual tour of the tomb of Pharaoh Ramses VI

A fascinating journey into the past. This virtual tour enables the public to enter the Pharaoh's tomb, which is over 3000 years old. The incredible amount of drawings and hieroglyphics is overwhelming. The electric lighting enables the viewer to see the building in a form that the builder could only dream of.

Here you will find a large number of printing and cutting templates for various figures from pop culture. For big or small, there is something for everyone. The simple cubic shape makes them quick and easy!

Working with modeling clay on the computer? This is known as "sculping". This web-based tool by Stephan Eginier allows you to try it out yourself.

Willkür_Pharaoh_Ramses_VI_lowres.jpg
Willkür_Cubecraft_lowres.jpg
Willkür_Sculpting_lowres.jpg

Dies ist eine Liste an Büchern und Links, die ich als lehrreich und interessant genug erachte, um sie zu teilen. Viel Spass beim Stöbern.

Bücher

The Win Without Pitching Manifesto

- Blair Enns

In 12 Kapiteln erklärt Enns verständlich und auf den Punkt gebracht, wie sich eine Designagentur aus dem Sog der Wettbewerbskultur entziehen kann. Er vertritt das Konzept, sich als Agentur in einer Nische klar zu positionieren, um sich in dieser zu beweisen und zu etablieren. Ziel ist es, sich als Experte einer Branche von der Konkurrenz abzuheben.

The win without Pitching Manifesto_Blair
The%2520Brand%2520Gap_Marty%2520Neumeier

The Brand Gap

- Marty Neumeier

Was ist ein Brand? Was versteht man unter Branding? Mit diesen und weiteren Fragen beschäftig sich Neumeier und weist auf die vielen Facetten des Brandings. Auf einfache Weise schafft das Buch einen Überblick über das Thema, ohne zu tief ins Detail zu gehen.

Kompromisslos Verhandeln

- Chris Voss

Durch Empathie und aktives Zuhören, den Geschäftspartner richtig verstehen. Durch offene Fragen, die Wünsche und Bedürfnisse des Kunden herausfinden, um ihn bestmöglich zu beraten. Mithilfe von Do’s & Don’ts ist dieses Buch ein prickelnder Leitfaden für erfolgreiche Verhandlungsgespräche. Die Theorie klingt einfach, doch die richtige Umsetzung will geübt sein.

Kompromisslos Verhandeln_Chris Voss_lowr
The 1-Page Marketing Plan_Allan Dib_lowr

The 1-Page Marketing Plan

- Allan Dib

Marketingplaner und Arbeitsbuch für das kleine Unternehmen. Kompakt und übersichtlich gestaltet, zeigt es den Marketingprozess in drei klaren Phasen auf, sowie die dazugehörigen Schritte und Werkzeuge. Es hilft Dir, einen konkreten Plan aufzustellen, um Deine Bemühungen in die richtigen Kommunikations-kanäle zu setzen. Dieses Buch ist kein Ersatz für eine erprobte Marketingexpertin, hilft dir jedoch, die wichtigen Fragen zu stellen, um willkürliche Marketingaktionen zu vermeiden.

The Infinite Game

- Simon Sinek

Weg vom kurzfristigen Konkurrenzdenken und hin zur langfristigen Strategie: das eigene Unternehmen als ständiger Prozess des Verbesserns sehen. Der Autor weist auf die Nachteile hin, die sich im Kräftemessen mit Mitbewerbern ergeben, wie dieses Messen dem eigenen Unternehmen schaden kann und wie man sich aus diesem Denkmuster befreit.

The%2520infinit%2520game_simon-Sinek_low
this is marketing_Seth Godin.jpeg

This Is Marketin

- Seth Godin

Godin führt die Leserin auf die Reise des Permission-Marketings. Das Ziel sollte sein, durch ehrliches Marketing die Menschen und Unternehmen zu erreichen, die wirklich von dem Produkt oder der angebotenen Dienstleistung profitieren können. Es ist der Weg aus der Massenwerbung und die Suche nach den idealen Kunden.

Run Studio Run

- Eli Altman

Dieses Buch richtet sich an die Unternehmer von kleinen (3-20 Personen) Kreativagenturen. Humorvoll und auf den Punkt gebracht zeigt der Autor auf, welche Ansätze zu einem rentablen und profitablen Unternehmen führen. Auch wenn man seine Arbeit als Keativschaffender mit Leidenschaft verrichtet, so hat man als Selbstständiger doch auch mit allerhand anderen Themen der Unternehmensführung zu tun.
Eli Altman bringt diese trockene und oft vernachlässigte Seite der Unternehmensführung auf erfrischende Art näher und hilft einem, sich darin zu verbessern.

Run Studio Run_Eli Altman_lowres.jpg
Pocket Full Of Do.png

Pocket Full Of Do

- Chris Do

In einem kompakten Format teilt der Autor sein Wissen in den Bereichen Verkauf, Preisgestaltung, Mindset, Marketing und vielem mehr. Sein Ziel ist es, Kreativschaffende in ihren unternehmerischen Tätigkeiten und ihrem Know-how zu fördern.

Links

The CG Cinematography Book (EN)

- Christophe Brejon

In seinem online Buch fast der Autor sein ganzes gesammeltes Wissen im Bereich der Farbgebung und der Ausleuchtung von 3D-Szenen, im Bereich der Computer-Animationen, zusammen.

Wie relevant ist der USP eines Produktes wirklich?

- Humberto Rapelli

Persönlich konnte ich mich nie mit dem Ansatz des USPs (unique selling point) anfreunden. Es hat mich immer gestört, dass man Punkte auflisten muss, um sich von den anderen zu unterscheiden. Wie kann sich ein Produkt, dass keine einzigartigen Verkaufsargumente hat, trotzdem bewähren?

Minimalissimo

Eine Auswahl an hochwertigen, minimalistischen Arbeiten aus verschiedenen Designdisziplinen.

Analogue Life

Sinnliche Objekte für den Haushalt. Hergestellt in traditionellen japanischen Handwerksmethoden.

shashasha

Diese Webseite ermöglicht es Fotografiebüchern aus Japan und Asien, den Rest der Welt zu erreichen. Die sonst durch ihre seltenheit oder kleinen Verleger, kaum dies Reichweite erlangen könnten.

Inspiration

Web_Inspiration_Minimalissmo_lowres.jpg
Web_Inspiration_Analogue-life_lowres.jpg
Web_Inspiration_shashasha_lowres.jpg

Diverses

Virtuelle Tour durch das Grab von Pharao Ramses VI

Eine faszinierende Reise in die Vergangenheit. Dieser virtuelle Rundgang ermöglicht der Öffentlichkeit das über 3000 Jahre alte Grab des Pharaos zu betreten. Die unglaubliche Menge an Zeichnungen und Hieroglyphen ist überwältigend. Die elektrische Ausleuchtung ermöglicht es den Betrachtenden, den Bau in einer Form zu sehen, wie es sich die Erbauer nur erträumen konnten.

Cubeecraft

Hier findest Du eine grosse Menge an Druck- und Schnittvorlagen zu diversen Figuren der Popkultur. Ob für Gross oder Klein, es ist für alle etwas dabei. Durch die einfache kubische Form sind sie sogar schnell gemacht!

Digitales Sculpten

Am Computer mit Modellierton arbeiten? Dies ist bekannt unter dem Begriff "Sculpten". Dieses webbasierte Tool von Stephan Eginier, ermöglicht es einmal selbst auszuprobieren.

Willkür_Pharaoh_Ramses_VI_lowres.jpg
Willkür_Cubecraft_lowres.jpg
Willkür_Sculpting_lowres.jpg

Spacebar Rapelli

Flüelistrasse 2

8400 Winterthur

Switzerland

+41 77 497 07 40

MO  -  FR

9:30 - 18:00