Packaging renderings

These 3D renderings of the iced tea packaging for the TeeGschwendner brand were created for the relaunch of the new flavors. They were used on various advertising materials, for example on posters in the shop windows. The renderings of the individual packages were mainly used as packshots on the website.

One requirement was to present the products as refreshingly as possible. To achieve this, small water droplets were distributed on the 3D object and the shine of the packaging material was additionally enhanced. The other requirement was that the product should be presented as naturally as possible. A detailed 3D model was created and textures with a high resolution were used.

Usually such packshots would be implemented with product photography. But because production was still in progress, there were no physical products that could be photographed. Since TeeGschwendner wanted to recruit the relaunch at the same time as the delivery of the products, it was not possible to use this medium for the time being. In parallel to production, the renderings and the associated advertising material were created so that the product and advertising could be launched at the same time.

Project: TeeGschwendner

Client: Partner & Partner

Concept and Design : Partner & Partner

Year: 2019

Work: modeling, materialization, lighting, compositing

Grid_03.jpg
Einzelne_elemente.jpg

Verpackungsrendering

Diese 3D-Renderings der Eisteeverpackungen für die Marke TeeGschwendner wurden für den Relaunch der neuen Geschmacksrichtungen kreiert. Verwendet wurden sie auf diversen Werbemitteln, zum Beispiel auf Plakaten in den Schaufenstern der Filialen. Die Renderings der einzelnen Verpackungen wurden hauptsächlich als Packshots auf der Webseite eingesetzt.

Eine Anforderung bestand darin, die Produkte möglichst erfrischend darzustellen. Um dies zu erreichen, wurden auf dem 3D-Objekt kleine Wassertropfen verteilt und beim Material der Verpackung wurde der Glanz noch zusätzlich verstärkt. Die andere Anforderung war, dass das Produkt möglichst naturgetreu dargestellt werden sollte. Dafür wurden ein detailreiches 3D-Modell erstellt sowie Texturen mit einer hohen Auflösung verwendet.

Üblicherweise würde man solche Packshots mit Produktfotografie umsetzen. Weil die Produktion aber noch im Gange war, gab es noch keine physischen Produkte, die sich fotografieren liessen. Da TeeGschwendner gleichzeitig mit der Auslieferung der Produkte den Relaunch anwerben wollte, war es zeitlich nicht möglich, auf dieses Medium zurückzugreifen. So wurden, parallel zur Produktion, die Renderings und die dazugehörenden Werbemittel erstellt, um Produkt und Werbung zum gleichen Zeitpunkt zu lancieren.

Projekt: TeeGschwendner

Kunde: Partner & Partner

Konzept und Design : Partner & Partner

 

Jahr: 2019

​​

Leistung:

Modellierung, Materialisierung, Belichtung, Nachbearbeitung

Grid_03.jpg
Einzelne_elemente.jpg